Seaworld bundle packages
SeaWorld bundle package” can mean several different things depending on which park you’re looking at: a ticket-plus-dining bundle, a full hotel vacation package, a multi-park combo ticket, or an annual pass. This guide breaks down what’s actually on offer at each of the three main US SeaWorld parks, sourced directly from SeaWorld’s own official pages, with a link next to each specific figure so you can re-check it yourself before booking.
Quick answer: SeaWorld sells four common options — ticket-only bundles (admission plus dining and/or Quick Queue for one visit), multi-park combo tickets, hotel + ticket vacation packages, and annual passes with tiered pricing and perks. There’s no single best option; which one wins depends on your visit count, party size, and which extras you’d actually use.
What’s Included in a SeaWorld Bundle Package
A ticket-only bundle (like Orlando’s Value Bundle) typically adds dining and/or Quick Queue to a single admission. A multi-park combo ticket covers set visits across two related parks. A hotel vacation package adds a room on top of multi-day admission, with extras that differ by park and by the specific named package. An annual pass is a paid membership with tiered perks rather than a one-time bundle.
Types of SeaWorld Bundles Compared
|
Bundle type |
Best for |
How it works |
|
Ticket-only bundle |
Single-visit guests |
Combines admission with dining and/or Quick Queue for one visit |
|
Multi-park combo ticket |
Guests visiting two related parks in one trip |
One ticket covering a set number of visits to both parks |
|
Hotel + ticket vacation package |
Guests staying multiple nights |
Combines a hotel stay with multi-day admission; extras vary by named package |
|
Annual Pass |
Guests planning repeat visits |
A tiered yearly membership with parking, discounts, and other-park access scaling by tier |
Verified pricing: Orlando’s Value Bundle (Any-Day Ticket + All-Day Dining) starts at $95.99/person vs. a stated regular combined price of $206.98 — both figures are tied to SeaWorld’s date-specific ticket pricing, so reconfirm both for your travel date. The Ultimate Ticket Bundle (+ unlimited Quick Queue) is $155.99/person. Non-refundable, non-transferable, US/PR/Canada residents only.
Orlando’s SeaWorld/Busch Gardens Thrills Package: length-of-stay admission to both parks, one-time Quick Queue per park, free parking at both, a hotel stay with one free night, reserved show seating. Admission valid 14 days from first visit; refund only if cancelled 72+ hours before arrival.
Which offers the best value? No universal answer — work through this:
- Price both the bundle/pass and separate booking for the same trip (same dates, party size, park days).
- List which included extras you’d actually use.
- Check cancellation rules, blockout dates, and payment terms for both.
Other Multi-Visit Ticket Options (Not Annual Passes)
- San Diego 2027 Fun Card — unlimited 2027 visits + rest of 2026 free, $94.99. Has blockout dates, unlike San Diego’s standard annual passes.
- San Diego 2-Park Season Pass — flat $199.99, SeaWorld + Sesame Place San Diego, unlimited through January 2028. Blockout/parking terms not stated — confirm before comparing to the annual pass tiers.
Annual Pass Tiers Compared by Park
Orlando
|
Tier |
Price & payment term |
Blockout dates |
Parking |
Discounts |
Other-park access |
Important restrictions |
|
Bronze |
$14/mo or $168/yr |
Yes |
Not included |
Up to 10% |
Discovery Cove savings only |
No included admission elsewhere |
|
Silver |
$17.50/mo or $210/yr |
No |
Free general |
Up to 20% |
Not confirmed — included or discounted? |
Check official terms |
|
Gold |
$20.25/mo or $243/yr |
No |
Free general + preferred |
Up to 30% |
Not confirmed which parks |
Check official terms |
|
Platinum |
$32.25/mo or $387/yr |
No |
Free at included parks |
Up to 50% |
“11 SeaWorld & Busch Gardens Family of Parks“ |
Confirm current 11-park list |
San Diego
|
Tier |
Price & payment term |
Blockout dates |
Parking |
Discounts |
Other-park access |
Important restrictions |
|
Silver |
$14/mo or $168/yr |
No |
Free general |
10% dining, 15% merchandise, 20% Quick Queue |
Not confirmed |
— |
|
Gold |
$15.50/mo or $186/yr |
No |
Free general, upgrade available |
15% dining, 20% merchandise, 30% Quick Queue |
Not confirmed |
Upgrade cost not stated |
|
Platinum (11 Parks) |
$22/mo or $264/yr |
No |
Free up-close |
20% dining, 25% merchandise, 50% Quick Queue |
Includes Orlando, Busch Gardens locations, and water parks |
Confirm current list |
San Antonio
|
Tier |
Price & payment term |
Blockout dates |
Parking |
Discounts |
Other-park access |
Important restrictions |
|
Silver |
$7.99/mo or $104.99/yr (reg. $164.99) |
No |
Free general |
10% dining, 10% merchandise |
Aquatica San Antonio included |
Confirm promo vs. regular rate |
|
Gold |
$9.99/mo or $129.99/yr (reg. $199.99) |
No |
Free up-close + priority entrance |
15% dining, 20% merchandise |
Aquatica San Antonio included; reserved parade viewing |
Same promo check |
|
Platinum |
$14.99/mo or $189.99/yr (reg. $272.99) |
No |
Free up-close + priority entrance |
20% dining, 30% merchandise |
Aquatica San Antonio + 9 other locations |
Confirm current 9-park list |
Named Hotel Vacation Packages by Park
Orlando (6 packages: Eat FREE (one dining day), Kids FREE (free child admission), Aquatica FREE (Aquatica access), Thrills Package (Busch Gardens + Quick Queue), Discovery Cove Package (dolphin swim/day resort), Howl-O-Scream Package. The source page lists one free hotel night, reserved seating, and free parking for these — confirm at checkout.
San Diego (5 packages: Eat Free, Kids Free, SeaWorld & Sesame Place Package, Ultimate San Diego VIP Getaway (3 nights at Bahia Resort Hotel + VIP Tour + private city tour), Build Your Own. No stated “free night” here — don’t assume it carries over from Orlando.
San Antonio (3 packages: Kids Stay & Play FREE, Eat FREE Package, Build Your Own. Book 48+ hours ahead; cancellations within 72 hours are non-refundable
Which Fits How You Visit
- Once this year: compare the ticket-only bundle against the lowest pass tier — check live totals for your dates.
- Twice, or with extended family: compare two single-day tickets (plus add-ons) against the lowest pass tier.
- Frequent locals: total your typical parking/dining spend, then compare tiers.
- Multi-park travelers: compare a Platinum pass or combo ticket against separate admission.
- Budget families with young kids: compare Kids FREE-style pricing against separate child admission for your trip length.
- Splurge trip: compare San Diego’s VIP Getaway against booking a nice hotel and tour separately.
Quick-Glance: Parking, Blockout Dates & Discounts by Park
|
Park |
Parking baseline |
Blockout dates |
Discount range |
|
Orlando |
Free from Silver tier up |
Bronze tier only |
10%–50% |
|
San Diego |
Free from Silver tier up |
None on standard tiers (Fun Card has them) |
10%–50% |
|
San Antonio |
Free from Silver tier up |
None |
10%–30% |
Cost-Planning Worksheet: Bundle vs. Booking Separately
Keep constant on both sides: same dates/length, same hotel standard, same guest count/admission days, same dining plan (no double-counting), plus taxes/fees/parking on both.
Example: SeaWorld Orlando · 2 adults + 2 children · 3 nights · comparing Eat FREE package vs. Build Your Own (room + Value Bundle tickets).
|
Cost item |
Eat FREE package |
Build Your Own |
|
Hotel, 3 nights |
$ |
$ |
|
Admission, 2 adults + 2 children |
Included |
$95.99/person reference — confirm current rate |
|
Dining (1 day) |
Included |
Add only if not already covered — don’t double-count |
|
Parking |
Confirm inclusion |
Confirm current rate |
|
Taxes & resort fees |
$ |
$ |
|
Total |
$ |
$ |
Total trip cost = hotel + admission + dining + parking + taxes/fees + extras. Confirm how the “free night” appears in your live quote before trusting the comparison.
How to Save Money
- Compare bundle vs. separate pricing for your actual date — both are date-specific.
- Watch for time-limited multi-visit deals (e.g., San Diego’s two-day ticket).
- Run the pass break-even math for your visit count before buying.
- Book directly through the official site for current promo rates.
Best Time to Book & Visit
Pricing and access vary by tier and season, not a fixed calendar — for example, Orlando’s Bronze pass and San Diego’s Fun Card have blockout dates that other tiers don’t. Check each park’s live pricing and blockout-date calendar rather than assuming a “cheapest month.”
Step-by-Step: How to Book
- Decide single visit, multiple visits, or multi-park trip.
- Compare named packages for your specific park.
- Run break-even math if considering a pass.
- Check cancellation policy (72-hour cutoffs at Orlando’s Thrills Package and San Antonio).
- Save confirmation and admission codes.
Pros and Cons of Bundling vs. Buying Separately
Pros: a lower listed price than buying separately at the stated regular rate (confirmed for Orlando’s Value Bundle); simpler planning; extras like reserved seating or a free night on Orlando packages that state them.
Cons: some packages carry strict, non-refundable cancellation windows (confirmed for Orlando’s Thrills Package and San Antonio’s packages, both 72 hours). A bundle can also cost more than booking separately if it includes extras you won’t use.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does a SeaWorld annual pass include parking?
Orlando: free from Silver tier up, not Bronze. San Diego and San Antonio: free from Silver tier up.
Do SeaWorld annual passes have blackout dates?
Orlando’s Bronze pass has them; Silver, Gold, and Platinum don’t. San Diego’s separate 2027 Fun Card has them even though its standard passes don’t. San Antonio’s tiers are all blockout-free.
What’s the difference between a ticket bundle and a vacation package?
A ticket bundle combines admission with dining and/or Quick Queue for a single visit. A vacation package adds a hotel stay on top of multi-day admission.
Does an annual pass include other parks like Aquatica or Discovery Cove?
At Orlando, Silver tier and above list Aquatica/Discovery Cove access as “available” without confirming whether that’s included admission or a discount — check before assuming. At San Antonio, Aquatica San Antonio is included at every tier.
Is the SeaWorld/Busch Gardens Thrills Package worth it?
Worth comparing against separate admission if visiting both parks anyway — it’s non-refundable within 72 hours of arrival and admission expires 14 days after your first visit
How far ahead should I book to get the best price?
No single confirmed window across all three parks — check each park’s current offers page, since promotions are time-limited rather than tied to a fixed number of days out.
Can I visit multiple SeaWorld-family parks on one pass?
Yes, at the Platinum tier at any of the three parks — confirm the current park list before assuming a specific park is included
Final Verdict
There’s no single “best” SeaWorld bundle. The right choice comes down to running the same-trip comparison above for your own dates, party size, and the specific extras you’d actually use. Use the checklist and worksheet in this guide, and confirm every price and term against the official page before booking.
Sources referenced: Orlando Value Bundle · Orlando Thrills Package · Orlando Annual Pass · Orlando Vacation Packages · San Diego Special Offers · San Diego Annual Pass · San Diego Vacation Packages · San Antonio Annual Pass · San Antonio Vacation Packages